Synamedia logo

Cyber Week

See you in Tel Aviv!

Cyber Week

Cyber Week is a large annual international cybersecurity event, hosted each year at Tel Aviv University in Israel. Over the last decade, Cyber Week has become internationally acclaimed as one of the top cybersecurity events in the world.

Our Senior Vice President, Security, Yael Fainaro and our CTO, Anti-Piracy Security, Tomer Shlomo will be speaking in a session “The Business of Piracy: Even Wonder Woman Needs Saving” on Monday, July 19 at 4.30 PM IDT / 2.30 PM BST

Wonder Woman 1984′ premiered both on HBO Max and in movie theatres this weekend, which proved to be a massive success. The same can be said for the film’s release on pirate sites which hit record numbers. On Saturday, nearly 10% of all pirate downloads on torrent sites related to Wonder Woman, something we haven’t seen before.

Our VP, Intelligence & Security Operations, Avigail Gutman will be speaking in a virtual session “Game of Cons: Tackling Media and Entertainment Fraud” on Wednesday, July 21 at 7.10 PM IDT / 5.10 PM BST

Find out more